18
Jul
09

Greetings to PZ’s evil minions

PZ has released his minions upon me, have fun, rip apart my arguments, cause damage, chaos, etc. I won’t cry about it. I want my ideas challenged, that way I can fit them into something that reflects reality and may, you know, actually fit with the world around us.

Note: please do not step on the frogs, they are dying fast enough as it is

14 Responses to “Greetings to PZ’s evil minions”


  1. 1 Pliny-the-in-Between
    July 18, 2009 at 10:59 am

    WOOHOO! you’ve reached the big time!

  2. 2 Colloquy
    July 18, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Um … Yaarrrr??!! Take that!!

  3. 3 jaredcormier
    July 18, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    OUCH! I’ve been wounded!

  4. 4 Dieter
    July 18, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    dntwrr
    pzsnthngbtftlttlcrbbyfrmrrlmnnst
    hsgtltffllwrsbtthrnthngbtflsncwpp
    pzwllprbblgthspsdddddwknsfrcmfrtgss

  5. 5 jaredcormier
    July 18, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    What happened to your vowels, spaces, and punctuation? It would seem they do not work.

    See everyone, this is what happens when you don’t read the comment policy, don’t understand what is going on, and make vitriolic, unsubstantiated claims about anyone. I don’t care who it is. Additionally, hiding behind a proxy server (or, in this case, a NAT) just makes me more likely to try and figure out who you are. So, here’s what I do have:
    18 Jul 13:18:07 Firefox 3.0 Windows Vista
    Next time you reload this page, you will also be pinged, so I can post more information about you.

  6. July 18, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    No, stop, stop! You’ve revealed he’s running Vista. Isn’t that shame enough for poor Deiter ( or should I say Dtr?). Nice blog you have here, though. Well, I have to get back to my New Atheist Horde work now. Congratulations on your newfound celebrity.

  7. 7 jaredcormier
    July 18, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Thank you, nice name, by the way. I’m currently getting a hit rate of ~200 per hour from Pharyngula, I haven’t crunched all the numbers yet, but that’s what it’s looking like.

  8. July 20, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    I wanted to rip apart an argument or at least break a vase while here, but I haven’t seen anything I disagreed with. I certainly hope that my intentions alone will be evil enough. If not, I can always come back and say “Poop!” or some other foul thing.

  9. 9 jaredcormier
    July 20, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    I vote for something foul. At least argue for something insane, I need a few Poe’s Law examples.

  10. July 21, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Er… the “Rule of Threes” is scientific proof of the Trinity? Is that insane enough?

  11. 11 jaredcormier
    July 21, 2009 at 9:43 am

    That’s pretty good; but it’s not scientific, it’s about the minimum number necessary to create a clear progression.

  12. July 21, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    You asked for “insane”, not “scientific”. Insane, I can do. That’s easy; especially considering my blog job as Gawd’s Postman. Scientific requires actual thought.

  13. 13 jaredcormier
    July 21, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    I guess the Gawd of the death cults has “gone postal” on several already, so “going postal” by sending letters is a step into sanity. Also, my biggest question is this: why manipulate the minds of those “prophets” so they and yourself seem absolutely nuts when you actually read what they say? Another thing I’ve always wondered about the whole Israel/Palestine conflict thing and what The Holy Three’s take on that is. Also, is the trinity thing Dissociative Identity Disorder or does he just suffer from Turret’s or just some other problem? Can you ask?

  14. July 22, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    Phrew! I can ask, but He doesn’t have a very good track record on answering questions. The truth is, His vacation schedule is simply gruelling. He just doesn’t have the time to answer philosophical and/or metaphysical questions when there are so many hotel bars to visit.
    I do believe He’s written a postcard to Israel before, though. Maybe that would answer some of your questions.


Leave a Reply

Join the best atheist themed blogroll!

RSS Adventures in Ethics and Science

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Blag Hag

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS denialism blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS ERV

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Greg Laden’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Laelaps

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Lawful Good Wonk

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Living the Scientific Life (Scientist, Interrupted)

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Pharyngula

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Tetrapod Zoology

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS White Coat underground

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Older stuff

wordpress stats

